Proud to have these individuals and organizations on our team this year!

“Sara Jacobs is a passionate, energetic leader who isn’t afraid to tackle big problems. Whether it’s working in key policy positions at the U.S. State Department under the Obama Administration, UNICEF, and the United Nations or founding a nonprofit that connects underserved students to the internet, Sara will deliver a fresh, new approach to government that creates economic opportunity and works for Southern California families."

EMILY's List

“Flipping districts like California's 49th from red to blue is top-of-mind for people across the country. I’m really excited about Sara’s candidacy--not only because she comes to the table with policy experience and fresh solutions to some of our most persistent problems, but also because she has the best shot to flip this seat for Democrats in November. And if we’re going to put a stop to Trump’s assault on our democracy, we’re going to need a lot of wins in November. As a fellow millennial, I know that Sara has what it takes to be an effective representative for the district. As a veteran, I know how much it matters to have someone with diplomatic experience and a foreign policy background making decisions that impact our troops, and I’m confident the military families in the 49th will be in good hands with Sara in Congress.”

Jason Kander

“I’ve made it a priority to stay out of primary races but the jungle primary has changed the landscape making the primary more like a first round general election. At no time in our history has it been more important that we elect a Democratic Congress to check the President.  Democrats must win the 49th and I feel that Sara Jacobs is the most likely candidate to do that.  That’s why Sara has earned my endorsement."

Congresswoman Susan Davis

“We are living in a time that really matters, so what each of us decides to do during this critical time matters. Our children will ask us what we did to stand up for women’s equality, for justice, for protecting this democratic republic, all of which are under daily assault. This race is too important, the stakes are too high, we need to vote for the best candidate that represents all of our values. That candidate is Sara Jacobs.”

National Organization for Women - California

“Sara is exactly the candidate we need to flip this seat and bring the Democratic Party together ahead of the jungle primary. We need to unite behind a candidate – but we also need to unite behind the right candidate.  I have every confidence that Sara is the right person for the job – because of her extensive policy background and experience in the federal government, because of the values that have guided her life in service, and because, as the soon-to-be youngest woman ever elected to Congress, I know she’ll be an amazing role model for my daughters.  There may be many in this race who say the right things, but Sara is the only one who can deliver real impact in people’s lives.”

Congressman Juan Vargas

"In the age of Trump, Sara Jacobs is the perfect antidote.  She’s energetic, thoughtful, well spoken, and smart.  She’ll be a much-needed new voice in Congress, and her experience in public policy is icing on the cake.  While there is so much vitriol coming from the current administration that we have to stand against, Sara gives me hope that voters in Southern California have something and someone to vote for."

Congresswoman Lois Frankel

“Sara is an exceptionally qualified woman who has what it takes to be an effective Member of Congress for our region.  Her focus on closing the opportunity gap – which prevents children from getting the education they deserve, families from overcoming the high costs of health care and housing, and our communities from being adequately represented in elected office – will serve our community well.  I’m thrilled to throw my full support behind her.”

San Diego City Attorney Mara Elliot

“As a veteran, an environmentalist, and a public servant, I’m thrilled to endorse Sara Jacobs for CA-49. Sara and I see eye to eye on the issues and share the same progressive values that called me into public service – protecting our environment while paying special attention to the marginalized communities that are hit the hardest by climate change and environmental injustice, and supporting our service members and veterans and the families who have served and sacrificed alongside us."

Councilman Mark West

"Thank you again for standing up for gun violence prevention and recognizing gun safety. Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America is a grassroots movement of Americans fighting for new and stronger solutions to lax gun laws and loopholes. Since its inception after the tragedy at Sandy Hook School, Moms Demand Action has established a chapter in every state of the country and, along with Mayors Against Illegal Guns and the Everytown Survivor Network, is part of Everytown for Gun Safety, the largest gun violence prevention organization in the country with more than four million supporters."

Moms Demand Action "Gun Sense Candidate"